Tail End of Busy Weekend…

3 03 2008

So last night went out with who I have been calling “date girl” for our second date. Another good time. We went to see L:Change the World, then out to eat and drink at an izakaya.  Good Japanese practice. No hooking up. I would seriously feel bad if we end up doing that becuase I beleive we are quickly entering the.. “What are we” stage. I hope I can put it off for as long as possible becuase she is really nice and cool to hang out with, but I’m really not looking for a girlfriend.

On to the movie, which was a spin-off of “Death Note” which I have watched on Youtube with subtitles. It was a story of a book that if you write someone’s name in it, they die. You can even specify how they die by writing it in the book. Usually that sort of movie would be a little too sci-fi for me, but was a deep enough story for me to enjoy. This movie…. had no subtitles lol. It’s surprising how much you can follow when understanding so little. I mean I understood parts if the topic wasn’t too sci-fi or not common language. Like one scene they were eating I totally understood almost the whole thing. It was cool. The movie was actually a spin-off of death note, so there wasn’t much Death Note in this one, which is why I wanted to see it. Also my favorite character was killed before this film lol. Ken’ichi Matsuyama, the actor that portrays L, or L-Lu, as it is always pronounced in Japanese… is a big star these days in Japan. He is a pretty cool and interesting character. I think Mayuko Fukuda stole the show though. She plays the “I am the key to this whole movie but I don’t know why” role perfectly. The best/saddest scene is when all these kids are playing and she just wishes her life was like that. But it can’t due to all the crazy situations in the movie. She dominates with a teddy bear as well. ONE year younger than intellectual post time…girl. Any new opinions? Please post them.

 

So final ranking with only understanding 10%.. is 6-7/10. A little to much action for me. Trailer.. Website..

<–“that’s too low bitch” 

So after the movie we went to an izakaya and just talked. She speaks more English then she originally let on which is ok since I have no problem teaching her.. but it just surprised me. She had the little notebook with english sentences she was trying… all had mistakes and all were about me. That’s when I was like ok I have to keep this as friend like as possible so no one gets hurt. Sucks. She is really cool. I don’t want to hurt her.

Jesus I have to leave in ten minutes for a baseball game with my Japanese teacher… so Japanese of the Day will be skipped this time.

Music of the day will survive!

Best Date Song Ever… Dashboard Confessional – ” Hands Down” Later!

 Hands down this is the best day I can ever remember,
I’ll always remember the sound of the stereo,
the dim of the soft lights,
the scent of your hair that you twirled in your fingers
and the time on the clock when we realized it’s so late
and this walk that we shared together.
The streets were wet
and the gate was locked so I jumped it,
and I let you in.
And you stood at your door with your hands on my waist
and you kissed me like you meant it.
And I knew that you meant it,
that you meant it,

Powerful Feelings Yo!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

