Party, then temporary homelessness

4 02 2008

The party turned out to be cool, but the real story occured afterwards.

Well first we met up at this restaurant and enjoyed nomidai. Talked to some cool people. After around two hours, we went to the next bar. This was much more fun. Seeing coworker with her guy was good since now I know……… But anyways all the foreigners were congregating in one side of the bar, and I had already talked to everyone so I said fuck this I’m talking to some Japanese. So I went to the other side of the bar and found the best looking non-company Japanese person I could find. I saw a table of two girls one dude, and started up a conversation. They all turned out to be really cool people. We played Jenga, which has to be the best bar game ever, for a long time. Eventually the foreigners all saw me having fun and quickly herded around. It was fine though since I had to catch the last train anyways. I got the girl’s email, but of course she doesn’t even live on the same island as me. 

Coworker walked me out of the bar, to be nice I guess, and I went to the station. When I arrived, I realized the last train only took me half way to home. Oops. I still rode it and got off when I had to. But I had no plan from there. I didn’t have enough money on me for a taxi, so I was basically fucked. I walked around for about an hour, then found a bench to wait it out. I texted coworker my predicament to just kill time. At this point I had accepted that I had to wait untill 5 for the first train, but she said I might be able to pay with a credit card so I stopped the next taxi and attempted to ask. He quickly said no and drove off. Fuck. About 45 minutes later, next taxi stopped. He wouldnt accept credit cards either. So I attempted to explain I have money at home. He said Yes! Sweet.

The taxi driver was awesome. He asked me about sex with American girls, He told me sex with Japanese is good, becuase they are small(chiisai) and American girls are big(okii) lol. Since I couldnt understand everything, he had to use hand signals for some which was also classic lol. I asked about maguro since I heard a little about it before. He said Dame!(bad) and pretended to just lay there lol. Based on his acting, a maguro (tuna) is a girl that just lays there during sex.  It was a classic ride home.

Japanese of the Day – “Maguro” is tuna, but ALSO a girl that just lays there during sex!

 <—“That is bullshit….you suck.”

Music of the Day – Yuna Ito(伊藤 由奈) – Precious – Cool Song, Awesome Video

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

