My Promise

4 02 2008

After washing my hands, Bowing twice, clapping my hands twice, I pulled the bell. And as that bell rang out, I sort of prayed. Not really a prayer to anyone in particular, but more to myself. I know you shouldn’t tell your wishes becuase it won’t come true but fuck that. I promised myself;

“I’m happy with myself for how far I’ve come, but I also hope I can reach the places I want to go even if they seem so far away. I hope, when this Japanese adventure is over, I will be happy and satisfied with all I have done. Lastly, that I will somehow, someway, sometime, be able to enjoy the chases in life without focusing only on the catch. ”

I got my fortune as well. Instead of tying it the tree, I kept it. My teacher told me it said, if you want something and you go after it right away with no waiting, you will get it. Perfect advice for my life.

It was a very thought-provoking day.

I’ll add the pictures to this post once I upload them.

What do you hope for yourself?

Music of the Day – Michael Bolton – “Go The Distance” Gayest hair ever. Best Message.

I’ll be there someday
I can go the distance
I will find my way
If I can be strong
I know ev’ry mile
Will be worth my while
When I go the distance
I’ll be right where I belong

Down an unknown road
To embrace my fate
Though the road may wander
It will lead me to you
And a thousand years
Would be worth the wait
It may take a lifetime
But somehow I’ll see it through

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

