Nothing Much Here..

31 01 2008

Nothing much going on personally…Party on Sunday which should be cool. Working is a bit harder since we haven’t had a manager at my school for a few weeks, but it’s still easy as hell compared to any other job I’ve had in my life. If I didn’t have Japanese to study during my down time, I really would feel like I was a non-productive of society though.

On the coworker front…..I’ll see her at the party on Sunday and see what happens. But I refuse to have not being with her bring my attitude down anymore lol. I’ve said what I wanted to say, so now I’m done. I understand I’m still a bitch on this front.

I love Thursdays at work when the kid’s classes happen at my school. When I was sixteen, I worked at a Day Care for 4 years. I appreciated it then, but I appreciate it more now. There is something special about having kids idolize you that I truly miss. So when I have a few minutes in the lobby with kids to practice my Japanese speaking, or writing Kanji, I really enjoy it. There is no laugh more pure than a 3 or 4 year old laughing at your writing of your Kanji for “Flower”<—“hana.” There is no interest more pure than a 5 year old trying to figure out how to write your name in Hiragana. Yes it passes in 3 seconds, but for those moments there is nothing more in important in their world. Special Stuff.

Japanese of the Day… I really just use this space for problems I have with Japanese to help me remember it. If it helps anyone else, all the better! Soooo today…

The difference between casual and formal speech is massive in Japanese. For Example;

What did you buy?

Nan Katta? なんかった

Nani o kaimashita ka? なにをかいましたか

I saw a girl on the train text the top message. That is the EXTREME casual form. But I guess you should learn both or something. Dont complain to me, were in this boat together.

Music of the Day….Yui – “Goodbye Days” Lot of feeling in this song…most comes from the movie… but try to feel it anyways!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

