Japanese Lesson w/bonus I’m stupid

18 01 2008

Let’s start with the stupidity. As I mentioned before, after returning to my city after about 4-5 hours shopping in Tenjin, I returned to find a lock on my bike that I did not put on. So I was screwed. No key= Bike not moving anywhere. Well it turns out, that lock was on my bike from the beginning. I just somehow hit the mechanism that causes it to lock. But since I don’t have the key. I will still have to take a saw to it ASAP which I don’t have, but hopefully one of my students might know Jason or something and can lend me a machete.

Japanese lesson time! The hardest thing so far about Japanese, compared to other languages is the sentence structure. In English, usually the sentence goes Subject-Verb-Object;

Example: I(s) went(v) to the Park(o).

Japanese is Subject-Object-Verb.

Example: I(s) Park(o) went(v)

Watashi wa kouen ni ikimashita. – わたしわ こうえに  いきました。

So it seems simple here, but when listening to people talk it is really difficult becuase you have to retrain your mind in how it understands sentences. If you told me “I went to the park,” your head learns details about the sentence as it goes along. Like the conversation your head has is..” ok the sentence is about you….you went somewhere…to the park.” In Japanese you seems to hear the random facts that you have to decipher after you have all the information. I….park………Oh okay you WENT to the park. I realize thats probably a shitty commentary on the subject.. but someone out there might know what I mean.

And you think your cool becuase you learned two new alphabets??? Don’t forget the kanji bitch!  

But since it is a very hard language, it will be all more satisfying when I know it!…maybe

Japanese word of the day…..baka (na) -ばか(な)- Stupid! Watashi wa baka desu yo! I’m stupid. 

Since this post pretty much sucked let’s make the music rock….Well maybe not rock.. but be really cool. This is actually from a Disney movie….but it’s one of my favorite scenes ever. It’s from Hunchback of Notre Dame. I don’t know how much you know the story, but anyways the real story includes the internal struggle the archdeacon of the Catherdral is going through because he becomes obsessed with a gypgy, Esmerelda. Enough history lesson. This song is him telling of what it feels to lust over someone, which I’m sure we have all done. It’s natural.

 Should lust be a sin? My question is, how can lusting be a sin, when its more your body’s choice than your minds choice? Like a priest can take an oath to never lust, but I think thats an impossible oath to take. Call me crazy, but when I see a hot girl, I’m lusting. And its not a choice, it just happens. Sex is a choice. You can stop that from happening. Stealing is a choice. Lusting is not a choice. Maybe I’m stupid. On to the song.

The Hunchback of Notre Dame – ” Hellfire ” Close your eyes and think of the most attractive person in your life… and FEEL it!!!!

FROLLO
Beata Maria
You know I am a righteous man
Of my virtue I am justly proud

Beata Maria
You know I’m so much purer than
The common, vulgar, weak, licentious crowd

Then tell me, Maria
Why I see her dancing there
Why her smold’ring eyes still scorch my soul

I feel her, I see her
The sun caught in raven hair
Is blazing in me out of all control

Like fire
Hellfire
This fire in my skin
This burning
Desire
Is turning me to sin

It’s not my fault

I’m not to blame

It is the gypsy girl
The witch who sent this flame

It’s not my fault

If in God’s plan

He made the devil so much
Stronger than a man

Protect me, Maria
Don’t let this siren cast her spell
Don’t let her fire sear my flesh and bone
Destroy Esmeralda
And let her taste the fires of hell
Or else let her be mine and mine alone

Hellfire
Dark fire
Now gypsy, it’s your turn
Choose me or
Your pyre
Be mine or you will burn

God have mercy on her

God have mercy on me

But she will be mine
Or she will burn!

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 01 2008
Jon

I like your words and phrases of the day. They are helpful.

7 09 2008
Bnetfdgsjieoc

where can i buy music diablo magic rock level dance shirts

Leave a Reply

