First Post. Epic.

15 11 2007

Well this is it. After years of waiting, I will be in Japan in less than two weeks. This Sunday I will be off to Vancouver for training with the company I will be working for in the Land of the Rising Sun. More about that in later posts.

This blog will hopefully just be another fun facet of my life in this new adventure. I guess we will find out soon. Since I’ve read some really cool blogs about living in Japan, this is my attempt to make sure I have some cool stories of my own. I can’t promise I’ll write good(well?)but I will ALWAYS be candid and try not to hide anything that I’m feeling or experiencing.

Next topic, the blog title of Chapter Shi (Shi=Four). Honestly, I couldn’t think of a title, and this is the first thing that came to mind. It’s sort of an homage to an Avenged Sevenfold song, and a sideways homage to my fav football player. (4 is unlucky in Japan, as 13 is in America) You could also say that I am in the fourth chapter of my life, 1. Elementary School,  2. High School, 3. College, 4. Everything After That. So it just works.

 I’m not telling my American friends about this blog. Reason? I’m not really sure. I just want to use this blog as an outlet for my feelings without worrying WHO will read it (work, bitter exes, parents). Maybe I’ll change that stance in the future but for now that’s how I’m playing it. Deal with it.

Let’s hope this is the start of a great relationship.(that was me talking to my blog)

                                              cats hugging

Actions

Information

One response

15 11 2007
Mr WordPress

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

